“There is nothing wrong with journeying; nothing wrong with finding your way”

🙂

“There is nothing wrong with journeying; nothing wrong with finding your way. The problem occurs when we stop moving.” I heard that phrase almost a year ago, and every now and then, it presents itself to me and reminds me how true it is. I was reminded of its truth tonight.

Why do we spend so much time trying to live perfect christian lives, when God sent his Son, delivered us from the law, and gave us grace because he knew we couldn’t. Why do we try to hard to be perfect? What are we striving for?

It’s ok to be genuine about who you are, where you are, and whats in your heart. And that’s exactly where I am in life. Being genuine and honest about the things in my heart, not hiding from myself, and not hiding from others; And its been beautiful, amazing, and liberating walking through this process and knowing that in the midst of it all I am loved just the way I am.

– Still Embracing Freedom in its many, many forms.

One Comment Add yours

What are your thoughts?

