Writing From My Heart…

Why Hello WordPress family,

So sorry I haven’t been on to truly blog lately, but there’s been so much going on in life. So much processing through my brain and I am just now getting a moment to settle, be still, and catch you all up.

So, I definitely feel that this blog is going to be heading in a new direction in this new season of my life. Instead of trying to save the world one blog post at a time, I feel myself needing a place to just vent….to just write. So instead of my blog entries having a sort of self-help vibe to them (I don’t know if that’s how it comes off, but that’s how I feel sometimes), they will read more like the pages of my diary. Just truth from the inside of my heart.

I need that right now. Especially as I’m at a place in my life where one era is ending, and a new one is beginning. The little girl phase of my life is ending and the adult woman is stepping forward. This 30 year old adult woman who is tired of just “waiting and seeing” is stepping forward, taking life by the horns, and being fruitful and productive with her time here on this earth. Whew! It’s a big change, and sometimes I don’t know what to do with all the change that’s happening in my life. But then, at other times I feel perfectly peaceful, and perfectly content, knowing that I am where I should be, and that things will work out as they are meant to.

So I suppose that is it for now. Just wanted to write an update on what to expect from me, where my heart is, etc.

Love you all 🙂

What are your thoughts?

