Mini Melt Down -_-

Why am I having a mini-melt down about moving? Why are there so many things in my life that are stressing me out beyond belief? I cant decide if I want to move before I move, cant decide if I want to get a job before I move. Cant decide if getting a job will only further stress me out considering this last super hectic and demanding semester of school before graduation I’ve got coming up. I feel bad because I dont have the time to spend with friends and family like I want to before I leave. I feel stressed about what’s going to happen once I move and actually start living in this new phase of life. I’m afraid that it wont be the magical amazing experience everyone says it is. I am looking forward to getting away from the many voices of people telling me who I am, what to do, how to think. I’m looking forward to having less voices and to really finding out who I am. But there’s so much that I’m afraid of also. I’m afraid of losing myself. I’m afraid of being TOO afraid to really capitalize on this experience and do all the things I want to do. I’m afraid I’ll revert to being the same person I’ve always been…fearful, timid, quiet. I’m just afraid. And I’m stressed, and I’m worried, and just……sigh!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Mia says:

    You are just a beautiful child of your Pappa God trying so hard to gain the freedom He wants to give through the beauty of His grace. Just go to Him, dear one, and ask Him to show you how much He loves you. If your asking is truly sincere, He will show you! Remember, His love casts out all fear! If you need to chat please feel free to contact me.
    Much love to you
    Mia

  2. frankoshanko says:

    Breathe and trust. Do what seems best and accept what comes, enjoying the journey. Oops! More advice…… 🙂

    1. Haha! Yes more advice and I love it 🙂 We are put on this earth for each other, so feel free to share your wisdom and advice anytime you’ve got it. Thank you for caring enough to share

      1. frankoshanko says:

        You’re welcome. Life ain’t easy but it sure has fun! 🙂

  3. Then again it might be the best thing that ever happened to you! If you expect bad things then you will surely invite them to yourself; mt advice? Take a very large chill pill and look forward to it rather than be stressed by it. Treat everything as an adventure, it’s like I always say: there are no good experiences or bad experiences, there are just experiences.
    Big hugs!!!!

    1. Lol! You are absolutely right my friend! I will take a very large chill pill and set my sights ans perspectives towards all I’ve got to look forward to 🙂

What are your thoughts?

