Being Happily Content

Hey all,

So I realized something today. Noooo….NOT just that I am a horrible blogger and have been neglecting my readers and blogging lately! But, I realized that I. AM. HAPPY! No…..let me rephrase that, I am Happily content with my life! Now this doesn’t mean that I experience happiness ALL THE TIME! I’m not walking around wearing my creepy Joel Olsteen smile everyday. In fact, I’ve actually been feeling a bit down these past few weeks (single girl problems).

But what I do mean, is that although feelings of sadness, loneliness worry, and anxiety pass in and out of my life on a daily basis; the lingering presence……the thing that remains….is the peace of being happily content.

It’s a peace of knowing that whatever comes and goes, whatever happens, I’ll be alright. I’ll get through it. I used to wonder what I had to do, or what place I had to arrive at so that I would never experience depression or sadness ever again. But the longer I live, the more I realize that maybe life isn’t about avoiding certain feelings and emotions, maybe it’s about learning how to manage them when they come.

But that’s it for now, I just wanted to share that while it was on my heart and mind. AS usual I’d love to hear your thoughts, questions, and comments.

Krystal

11 Comments Add yours

  1. rido says:

    I have been going though a lot of emotion as well lately. I’m often greatful that what I think are issues is probably very tiny compared to what some people within relationships have to deal with.

    Can the knight just come already though! I’m sick of living a life of ‘ hope’ , ‘faith’ ‘ self control’ patience. I jusr want to have it all .

    1. Haha! Rido, I feel you missy! My new thoughts on being single is that “I’m not single because something is wrong with me, I’m single because it just isnt time!” And I truly dont think it is, I live in a state that I could not see myself raising kids in, theres still SOO much traveling that I want to do, and when I look over my life, there are lots of ventures God is calling to that would keep me busy developing!

      Nonetheless, the feelings do come every now and then πŸ™‚

  2. Mia says:

    Hi Krystal
    You know who’s Presence is with you always and that, dear One, makes all the difference in the world. Like Paul says in Romans 8 that nothing whatsoever can ever seperate us from His love. I am glad to hear from you again!
    Much love xx
    Mia

    1. Thank you Mia, Great to hear from you too!

  3. frankoshanko says:

    Right on Krystal! Another key for me is returning to focus on gratitude for the wonderful things that are happening in my life, rather than those that are not. Health, opportunity, freedom, peace of mind, optimism, etc. Gratitude makes me smile! πŸ™‚

  4. Krystal, if you’re happy then I’m happy my friend.

    1. Haha! This is why you are a great friend!

  5. jblairlane says:

    Great post! What a great revelation to have πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you! J Blair! And thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

  6. my REAL LIFE versus my reel life πŸ™‚
    hi Krystal, after being in seven movies:
    Films starring me, as an extra:
    Bob Roberts with Tim Robbins;
    Cobb’s Law, Against Her Will with Walter Matteau;
    Lorenzo’s Oil with Nick Nolte and Susan Sarandon;
    Darrow, with Kevin Spacey, for American Playhouse;
    A Promise Kept, Oksana Bauil, for The Hallmark Hall of Fame;
    Sudden Death with Jon Claude Van Damme;
    Desperate Measures with Michael Keaton,
    and surviving to age 74 😦 i now LOOK at the drama in my life
    AS IF it were a movie in which i write the script and play all the
    parts myself πŸ™‚ sooner or later the drama ends and i can relax πŸ™‚

    1. Lol! Thank you Anthony for sharing! What a great experience in movies you seem to have, and I’m glad that now you write your own script.

What are your thoughts?

