From One Insecure person to another….

Note to Self:

You have so much to be proud of. So much to be confident of. Don’t ever feel ashamed of what you aren’t or don’t have. Always be confident and proud of what you have and what you have accomplished. It’s easier to succumb to pressure or imposed feelings of unworthiness when you have nothing going for yourself; When you haven’t pushed yourself past your “limits” to know what your capable of. It’s easy to believe the BS other people give you. But when you’ve fought through something, When you have set a goal on your mind and worked hard to accomplish it (no matter how small), then you’ll always have that inside of you as a reminder. A reminder that you can accomplish things, that you are worth something, that you do have something to be proud of, and that you can contribute. And that….that little morsel of self esteem deep inside is what no one can EVER take away from you. That’s what you cling to, and hold before you.

Right now in my life, that confidence is a very small part inside of me. I forget that it’s there sometimes. And sometimes, when I encounter strong men that intimidate me, if I am interested in them romantically then I start to cave and become that fickle little girl again. I forget that I am worth something, and begin to feel insecure like I’m not pretty enough, smart enough, don’t have enough money, haven’t accomplished enough with my life, etc. But I’m learning, to pull back from the situation when I start to feel like that. To pull back, and remember that I don’t have to be ashamed of who I am or who I am not. I’m a young lady that’s fought through ALOT of inner turmoil to be who I am today, and I have ALOT to be proud of. And no one can take that from me.

So my encouragement to myself, and to anyone that may feel the same way, is to remember that you have so much to offer the world. We are all just bursting at the seams with SOOO much that we can offer the world. We’ve got so much potential inside. And going for it, whether we succeed or fail is what gives us confidence, because we know that at least we tried.

So be proud of yourselves ladies and gentleman. Stand tall and be confident, knowing that you may not be exactly who you want to be, but you’re moving forward, you’re changing, and you’re definitely not who you used to be.

Much love ladies and gents…..much love.

From one insecure person to another

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m not an “insecure girl” but I know what you mean, there were times when I struggled with feelings of self worth. I used to worry about what people thought about me and I believed I had to prove myself worthy. Now? Now I couldn’t care less what people think because I’m happy with myself.
    Just love yourself first and others will see that you are someone who is worth loving.
    If it helps I think you’re great!

    1. 🙂 Why thank you Danny! It’s good to know I’m not alone!

  2. Great post!!
    We are all on a journey and Ive been overcoming some of the same stuff and been through many difficulties myself so I understand you.
    Keep going girl your doing great,
    Remember he loves you so much.
    🙂

    1. Thanks so much! Sorry I’m late and just seeing this!

What are your thoughts?

