Doing the Master Cleanse

master cleanse

Hey Guys,

So I am wondering if there is anyone out there that is interested in embarking on a 30-40 Day Master Cleanse with me. One of my goals this year is to be a healthier me, and to get back to my goal weight; and the first stop on the Healthy Train is by doing the Master Cleanse for at least 30 days. I’ve done this cleanse before, for about 10 days and this time around I’d love to have a community of people who are in it for the long haul as well.

For those of you that are unfamiliar with the cleanse, it is “A juice fast and liquid diet that provides a healthy amount of calories and nutrients specifically suited for weight loss and cleansing, while resting the digestive system and allowing the body to heal naturally.” (Themastercleanse.org, 2013) The liquid is comprised of fresh squeezed lemons, maple syrup, cayenne pepper, and water, and actually tastes very much like a regular lemonade. The last time I did the cleanse for 10 days and I saw a dramatic improvement in my skin, weight, and overall health. Many people also know this cleanse as the infamous “Beyonce Diet”. It’s the regime she followed in order to loose weight for dream girls.

beyonce-diet-lemonade-cleanse1 beyonce-master-cleanse

So again, if there is anyone out there that would like to embark on this journey with me, please respond down below! For more information on the cleanse feel free to leave questions here, and also check out TheMasterCleanse.org as that website provides LOTS of detailed info on the cleanse. I’m looking to start soon, so I hope to hear from you all shortly!

To a healthier and happier 2013!

Krystal

7 Comments Add yours

  1. could you check with a doctor before you embarked on this?

    1. Hello, thanks for your concern.What particular reason makes you say that

      1. When a patient of mine went for one of these cleanses she landed with severe exhaustion and draining that she had to be hospitalized to be stabilized. Since then I am terrified I check and counter check before trying things out.

  2. Nikki says:

    Yes! I would love to do it!

    1. Hey Nikki! Email me at beautyoffreedom2@gmail.com so that we can chat more about it! I want to start soon, like within the week 🙂

  3. Tina says:

    Hi. I just googled Master Cleanse after buying my lemons, maple syrup and cayenne pepper and found your site. I’m officially starting tomorrow. So – here I am joining your challenge.!! Thanks for building this site. It will be fun to be doing it with someone. That way I won’t feel (hopefully) like cheating 🙂

What are your thoughts?

