Welcome to 2013!!!

2013

Wow…so 2012 has finally ended and 2013 has arrived. I almost can’t believe it, it doesn’t feel like another year. It feels like a continuation  of all that I was already apart of. I suppose it’s because life really picked up in momentum last year, and I have to continue that momentum otherwise I’ll lose it. I think I also don’t feel like new year is THAT big of a deal because my sights are set on July. July is when I FINALLY graduate from college, and  July is also when I embark on an internship that will shape my future. So July is the prize that I’ve got my eye on. It will be the end of one era, and the beginning of a new one. So with that in mind, I don’t feel like I’ve been given the green light to celebrate a new anything just yet….I’ve still got a few more months to go, and then I can celebrate, relax, and call this season done!

Last year was truly a great and interesting one. I embarked on the adventure of becoming an RA and giving my life to help young girls who have aged out of the foster system. I was able to witness my brother successfully recover from a damaging stroke, which also led to the reunification of him and our family. I learned to trust myself and the relationship that I’ve built with God over the years. I developed the courage to leave my old church, and the bravery to embark on a new journey in a new place. I’ve embraced the freedom to dream, and the freedom to believe in my dreams. And overall, I’ve seen, with my own two eyes, that the only limits that can ever be placed on me are the limits I place on myself. So FREEDOM, in its many shapes and sizes, was developed in my life during 2012. And the biggest transformation has been in my mind. I believe in myself for the first time in…….pshh…I cant even say how long. And I just have to thank God because this was all His journey, His plan, and His doing.

So now, in this New Year, my only resolution is to look forward, and to live life FULL STEAM AHEAD! My eyes are focused on the things before me, not the things behind me. Initially there were still a few negative things about 2012 that were unsettling to me…..there were still a few things that I wanted justification and vindication for. However, I’ve decided to let those things go. I choose to remember the good, forget the bad, and focus on the bright, beautiful, and WONDERFUL year ahead of me! So happy New Year folks! I love all you readers, subscribers, and visitors, and I pray your year is succesful and fruitful!

Happy New Year!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Dean B says:

    Hi Krystal,

    Thank you for always visiting my blog. I’ve been meaning to drop by and visit too, but my two-year-old (and the blog) keeps me busy! … I admire your courage in coming out in the wide world web and writing about your fears and insecurities, free for everyone to read. Indeed, that takes courage! And only a person with a good heart is able to do that. From the little I’ve read in your blog, I know that you are ONE.

    All the best,
    Dean

  2. I’ve got a good feeling about this year my friend, it’s going to be truly special.

    1. I agree 🙂 Its a year of fulfillment and big things happening! I feel it! Wishing all the best for you this year!

What are your thoughts?

