Dreaming is Free~

DreamingisFree

Hey guys,

So I don’t know what you’d call this ……….a poem, a limerick, free verse, rambling. I don’t know. But whatever it is I wanted to share it with you all. It’s a “poem” November 28 and I found it while going through my phone 🙂 So here it is……straight from my heart to yours!

Dreaming is Free!

That’s it!
You stole my ability to dream big
To dream.
To believe in myself.
You stole my soaring and flying and grounded me,
Clipped my wings.
You silenced me.
But now my heart is soaring again and in truth it never stopped
“Dreaming” has a new meaning for me now
It’s not imagination, it’s possibilities
And the possibilities are endless!
And it wasn’t you who stole my dreams, it was you.
You stole my joy, my possibilities, my potential, my could be’s
You silenced me and made me quiet and fearful
But now I’m dreaming again
Overturning every stone, being fruitful!
Multiplying!
 Dreaming, with no limits and no boundaries!
And YOU can’t bring me down.
There’s no sin in dreaming.
Dreaming is good, dreaming is free.
– By Me
Photo by M.Gancarz found online
4 Comments Add yours

  1. Mia says:

    Yes, dear One, and we soar like eagles with our Lord Jesus being the wind beneath our wings as we dare to live in Him, dreaming again and living out if the beauty of His love!
    Much love XX
    Mia

  2. Seyi sandra says:

    Beautiful poem, I love it! Dreaming is possible, endless possibilities! Happy New Year, I discovered your blog through Danny, a good friend of mine and I’m happy I popped in. Good job!

    1. Thanks for your kind words and for stopping by! Happy New Year to you as well!

What are your thoughts?

