Hey Guys,

So sorry I haven’t been around lately. Life has gotten a bit busier this week and I’m in the middle of working out a new action plan to handle all the busyness. I do want to take a moment to say that I am so thankful to have met some amazing people through this blogging world. A fellow blogging comrade Danny Breslin, has inspired me by showing the power of reblogging! And so, today I would like to reblog the story of a woman who is finding her own way to freedom and unconditional love. I love you all, and I hope you enjoy the read.

Krystal

 

ofprepositionsprayerandplaydough

IMG_2194

Someone told me something this week I can’t quite get over. She said I can be anything I want, be any way I want. I can be who I truly am. I can be broken, I can be healed, I can be something in between or a blended mess of all sorts of things. In short, I can just be.

Say what? Come again?

Can you say that again? Can you repeat that and say it slowly so I can sink into every word? Can you say that over and over again, let it wash over me?

After a lifetime of pretending or hiding, of offering people the version of me I thought they wanted this sticks to me. At first I want it off. I want to be noticed for numbers, awards, accomplishments, strength. Or I want to boast of my brokenness, show it off, display its consequences to…

View original post 614 more words

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Mia says:

    Hi Krystal
    What a wonderful post to use. I have already read that when it was published and was so blessed by her words. I pray that your life would calm down a bit and that our Lord will wrap you in His arms of peace!
    Ma

    1. Thanks so much Mia, you always have the most encouraging words 🙂 Hope you are well!

  2. I inspired you? Oh wow, humbled or what? Thanks my friend. Great choice for a reblog, I went and read the whole thing and really enjoyed it.

What are your thoughts?

