The journey to freedom…..(shared via Vlog)

***Oh My Goodness! Everyone I am so sorry and completely embarrassed to admit that I put up the  WRONG video on my page! I was wondering why everyone was asking for MORE singing videos, and saying that I have a beautiful voice lol! Ugh…I attached the wrong video to this posting and I JUST realized it!!! So, I’m re-posting this blog with the correct video attached lol! Please watch, enjoy, and may your ears forgive me for the craziness you had to hear a few days ago lol! Oopsie!

Hey everyone,

There was so much to say and share in this Video Blog, and hopefully I articulated what was on my heart clearly without confusing many of you! Lol…as I’ve said in the video I am in NO WAY an expert on anything, but I wanted to share my process, and how I’ve been not only seeking freedom, but walking it out. As I mentioned in the video I think it’s so important to take action and go after these things.

So while, there is still much that I have yet to learn, Im confident that Im on the right track, and learning and growing each and everyday.

Things that I’ve learned and have made a difference in my life

1. Im wasn’t born to live my life in bondage

  • John 10:10 “I came so that they could have life and have it more abundantly.”
  • Gal 5:1 “Christ has set us free to live a free life. So take your stand! Never again let anyone put a harness of slavery on you.”
  • Psalm 34:22 “GOD pays for each slave’s freedom; no one who runs to him loses out.”

2. Make the necessary changes

Please feel free to comment and to share your own experiences.

Much Love,

Krystal

7 Comments Add yours

  1. WB says:

    The steps you are taking to absorb life’s true nature, are that of a want to truly live. To truly live, is to be truly free. Excellent blog, keep doing what you’re doing.

    1. Thanks so much WB for the encouragement. I enjoyed your blog as well.

      1. WB says:

        You’re very welcome.

  2. Wanderingimages says:

    Lovely Krystal. A beautiful voice. Cherish your voice – it’s a gift. Best of luck to you on your journey. Keep in mind that life is a journey and it’s never ending. At the age of forty-seven, I’m still walking that journey everyday, but I’ve learned to allow myself to be who I want to be. It’s a beautiful thing when you find peace and let go of unrealistic (family or other) expectations.

    1. Thank you so much! Your words are so true and I appreciate you taking the time to write and read 🙂

  3. That brought a smile to my face, I love to sing to my dogs but with my voice it usually involves apologising to my neighbours. Thanks for this post it was great.

    1. Aww thank you so much! Lol…Im sure your dogs love your singing!

What are your thoughts?

