Focus on who your becoming…not who you were.

20121205-160912

 

Focus.

 

Focus, not on your faults, flaws, and all the things wrong with you. Focus on who your becoming. Don’t focus on the negativity and “fixing” yourself, focus on the good attributes that you want to possess and build those in your life. One of my church leaders once quoted that “If I walk in who I am, I’ll know who I’m not” And I find that phrase to be so true.

 

“Ephesians 4:24  Put on your new nature, created to be like God—truly righteous and holy.”

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Mia says:

    Hi Krystal
    What a beautiful pic! It tells the story all by itself. I have learned that only as I focus my eyes on our Lord, staying close to Him…actually in Him, can I allow Him to live his Life in and through me.
    Hugs XX
    Mia

    1. Thats exactly write Mia. This picture is so intense and I love it!

  2. I’m glad that big cat isn’t looking at me like that! I once played with lion cubs in a sanctuary in South Africa – so cute.
    When are we going to get another song?

  3. lorischulz says:

    Hi Krystal,

    Thank you for the “Like” on my blog. This is a great post. I’m looking forward to reading more!

    Blessings,
    Lori

    1. Thank you Lori, I appreciate your comment and your kind words 🙂

  4. Nuva Cleanse says:

    Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve visited your blog before but after looking at many of the posts I realized it’s new
    to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking it and
    checking back often!

What are your thoughts?

