I’m Thankful.

 

What Am I thankful for……

 

I’m thankful for so much in my life. I realized today that a little over a year ago (May, 2011) I decided to follow God’s leading and move into a new home, and became a part of a ministry that helps and nurtures children in foster care. In moving, I left behind so much, literally….I left furniture, dishware, appliances, my bed! Lol…And I did it all happily, because the place where I was going already had all that stuff for me, and I was leaving it behind with someone who needed and could use it. So, when I leave this place that I am living now, I leave with nothing. Much of the stuff I had before I moved in, I gave away, and so I leave with basically only my clothes, some important paperwork, and other things.
But I am happy, thankful, and excited to say, that I look forward to seeing how God will take care of me in the future. I am not afraid at all of “not having” I KNOW that I serve a God that will always take care of me. And as this year comes to a close, as I face the reality that eventually I will leave this home, I trust and love the God that will always provide for me and I look forward to what else he has up his sleeve.
Good going God…I love you!
3 Comments Add yours

  1. Crazydotcom says:

    Hey sweetie, I have nominated you for an award as your blog really touches me. Please see the link!
    http://thecurseofthesingleparent.com/2012/11/27/i-have-been-given-an-award/
    Hope you are well x

  2. alesiablogs says:

    Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. It always humbles me when someone drops by! Alesia

    1. Your very welcome! I enjoyed reading 🙂

What are your thoughts?

