Worry….It doesn’t do you any good!

Good Morning,

I woke up this morning after a very tumultuous night of tossing and turning, sleeping for 5 minutes and then waking up again. The reason for my insomnia…….worry. I didn’t realize how much I worry until recently. I guess with being newly unemployed I have a bit more free time and free space for my mind to wander and get wound up about things that havent even happened yet. This morning I woke up and my mind was going crazy with thoughts of “Oh my Gosh, I’m unemployed…what if I run out of money” or “Oh My Gosh…these people are working on my car…what if they mess it up” and finally, “Oh my gosh…Im still kinda upset about that thing that happened months ago”  :/

Isn’t it crazy that I would spend sooo much time worrying and losing sleep over things that 1. Havent even happened yet 2. Things that I can’t control, and 3. Things that have already happened and that I need to find a way to get over? Our minds will drive us crazy if we let it.

I realized this morning that the battle for freedom in my life lies mostly in my mind. I can choose to allow my mind to get panic and worry-stricken. I can choose to live out of fear OR I can take charge of my life and my mind and I can tell myself that I WILL trust God. I will take my concerns to Him in prayer, I will control the things I can control, and then I will leave the rest to Him. After all, the God who created the Universe is clearly capable of handling my little issues.  🙂

Philippians 4:6 NLT

Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done.

Isaiah 40:31 NLT

But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles.
They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tawia Tsekumah says:

    Now is the time to find yourself.

  2. redressing says:

    Well done love- you’re getting there! xXx

What are your thoughts?

