Esteem of yourself

Something funny happened yesterday. I looked in the mirror………….and likedwhat I saw! Incredible!!!!! See, growing up I was used to being a certain weight and a certain size, but over the past 5 years I’ve grown into someone that I cringingly refer to as “Fat Krystal.” All of my friends can tell you that I seriously refer to myself in that way ALL the time. And yesterday, looking in the mirror without heavy makeup, without additions like fake nails, fake lashes, etc, without vain, conceit, or pride… I liked and was content with what I saw.

Me looking in the mirror yesterday and being content was deeper than just liking what I saw on the outside. I am content with who I am. I know that I am not perfect, but what frees me to love myself just as I am, is knowing that I serve a God that loves me, just as I am. If the God who created the gorgeous beaches and mesmerizing sunsets that I love. He created the lush and beautiful greenery of the nature trails I frequent, and if that God, the Od who created beauty itself, says that I am wonderfully crafted then what else do I need to validate or prove that!

So I am content, I am joyful, I’m satisfied, and I’m secure. I’m resting in my makers love and there is nothing else to strive for. I encourage you to rest in that as well πŸ™‚

“Then God said, β€œLet us make mankind in our image, in our likeness, so that they may rule over the fish in the sea and the birds in the sky, over the livestock and all the wild animals,and over all the creatures that move along the ground.” So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them. Then God looked over all he had made, and he saw that it was very good! Genesis 1: 26,27,31

20120704-153557.jpg

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Absolutely amazing post. You are beautiful not only on the outside, but inside as well, and that’s something to be proud of. I look forward to reading more πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks so much for that encouragement πŸ™‚ Your a beauty as well, and Im glad I found your blog! Looks like theres gonna be lots of great reads ahead of me πŸ™‚

  2. redressing says:

    You are truly beautiful! I’m so pleased to hear that you like what you see…. It IS good!!!! xXx

What are your thoughts?

