Kony 2012

 

We will now take a break from our regularly scheduled blogging to share on an issue that I’ve bought into. If you havent yet seen the Kony 2012 video that has been creating MUCH buzz around Facebook then please watch it now. I JUSt watched it about 30 minutes ago and I have already committed within myself to play my part in bringing Kony to justice.

However, beyond bringing Kony to justice, what really sticks out to me about this campaign, and what really made me want to buy in and committ to it, is the fact that if Kony is brought to justice in 2012, then it will be a great testimony to what can be done when ordinary citizens stand together and make their voices known. Teamwork/Community/Collaboration….and is just for 1 year. What do we have to lose?

So I’m committing to doing my part and creating awareness for Kony 2012, and on April 20, 2012 I will be up painting the town red. I hope you will be moved to take some action as well.

“We dont have to have all the answers, we just need to play our part” -Doug Sauder

What are your thoughts?

