Vacation!!!!!!

Have you ever been about to do something that seems so mundane and routine, but somehow you can feel the significance behind it? That’s how I feel about my vacation/adventure that I’m going on this weekend šŸ™‚ I’m heading to Orlando to see one of my favorite bands (Needtobreathe) and I’ll also be taking time to explore the area and get together with some great friends and family. Very simple, but I’m soooo looking forward to it. Maybe it’s because it’s the ONLY vacation I’ve ever been on where I’ve planned it, so I’m free to explore the things I’d like and see the sights that I love. Of course this means visiting a coffee shop is on the schedule šŸ™‚ So, I’m very much looking forward to this weekend, to breathe some fresh air and to see Orlando!

Also, this morning I picked up my “book of the year” again. In January of this year I started to read “Life Without Limits” by Nic Vujicic, and although I’ve only read one chapter it’s already had a tremendous impact on me. I’m taking it slow with this book. It’s not just a story to be read, but for me it’s almost like my “personal freedom handbook”. And so far I love what I’ve read because it’s resounding so truthfully in my heart. And as I apply the principles learned, it really has been changing my perception on life šŸ™‚

So anyways, today I started chapter 2 which talks about hope. And as I embark on my journey this weekend, the message from the book is that hope is the window that we see everything through. And when it gets hard to hang onto hope we reach out to others and give them hope. This reminds us that hope is real, that it’s there, and that it’s ours to have. But I will stop there otherwise I won’t have anything to share with you when I do my “chapter 2 recap”.

Have a great weekend! šŸ™‚

What are your thoughts?

