To the Sovereign God

To the sovereign god
That charts my course
That never makes a mistake
And who never gets lost

To the God who KNEW me
Before I was born
To the God who sees me
And understands my heart

To the god who plans
my life and just
Has plans to love me
And not to hurt

To the god who has taken
my sin and shame
My anger and worthlessness
My hatred and pain

To the god who sees
And knows me well
To this god I say yes
To your plan and will

Yes I’ll let go
Yes I’ll exchange
My hurt and my anger
My guilt and my shame

My lack of understanding
My constant wondering why
My pursuit of happiness
Are all yours and not mine

And If I never understand
If it never makes sense
I let go and surrender
And my answer is still yes

-Krystal
Jeremiah 1:5
Jeremiah 29:11

One Comment Add yours

  1. Good stuff. This is full of RESOLVE!!

What are your thoughts?

