I’m Holding out for a Hero……

HE’s my hero. I’ve always loved this version of this song and it wasnt until I was listening to it today that I started to realize why. I love the phrase “Im holding out or a hero” and as I was listening to the song I started to actually have a conversation with myself (im not crazy) about what man could ever be a hero. The kind of Hero described in the song?

Who can race on the thunder, and rise with its heat? Who is that person beyond the clouds thats reaching out for me?

There’s only One person with the capacity to be my hero..to save me…to fill me so completely with His love that it spills over the brim of my heart and pours upon everyone else that I come into contact with. I Love Him. He’s my Hero.

– HIS approach is like the fire in my blood.

2 Comments Add yours

What are your thoughts?

