Hello world…..

 

 

So today I decided to make my blog public…..oh the horror. This was easy to write when I knew that it was only going to be seen by my eyes only…but to keep it private and amoung my close friends would almost be counter-productive. See a big part of coming into freedom, is also freeing myself from always being so concerned with what other people think. Being free means that inside I feel and know that it is okay to be the person that God has made me. It means that i’m okay with who I am, mistakes, messups, and all, because I know that my heart is in the right place. Besides, if this is something that god really wants me to do, then why hide it. I will only hinder him by keeping my light hidden under a bush.

So I’ve said it once before, and I’ll say it again, to the many people that know me and are reading this for the first time.

Welcome to my blog (sigh)

“”No one lights a lamp and then hides it or puts it under a basket. Instead, a lamp is placed on a stand, where its light can be seen by all who enter the house.” Luke 11:33

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Feminist Rag says:

    Hello! And welcome to the public blogosphere 🙂 I’m a newbie to it too, more so than you I see, since I only started a few months ago. I like how you think and process. The best thing about putting ourselves “out there” is that even though we open ourselves to judgment (to those who judge) and ick (to those who give ick) we also open ourselves up to Good People who will enrich our lives and ourselves. I’ve been meeting some awesome people through the blogosphere so am glad to be in it, and glad to run into you in it now. xo

    1. Your so right, putting our hearts out there is difficult because you get positive feedback but you also get negative feedback as well. But you also meet good people, and I’ve found that most people in the blogsphere are supportive 🙂

      Happy Blogging! I never would have thought you just started….already your blog is looking great!

What are your thoughts?

